HomeJPC MembersJPC StaffMeetingsProjectsContact Us

Joint Policy Committee Members

The JPC has twenty voting members: Five from the Executive Board of ABAG, five from the BAAQMD Board of Directors, five BCDC Commissioners, and five MTC Commissioners. A representative of the Secretary of the State of California's Business, Transportation and Housing Agency is a non-voting member.


Scott Haggerty Supervisor, Alameda County
Mark Luce Supervisor, Napa County
Julie Pierce Councilmember, City of Clayton
David Rabbitt Supervisor, Sonoma County
Pradeep Gupta, Councilmember, City of South San Francisco


Tom Bates Mayor, City of Berkeley
Nathan Miley Supervisor, Alameda County
Mark Ross Councilmember, City of Martinez
Cindy Chavez Supervisor, Santa Clara County
Eric Mar Supervisor, San Francisco County


John Gioia (Chair) Supervisor, Contra Costa County
Anne Halsted Vice Chair, BCDC
Dave Pine Supervisor, San Mateo County
Brad Wagenknecht Supervisor, Napa County
R. Zachary Wasserman


Dave Cortese (Vice Chair) Supervisor, Santa Clara County
Bill Dodd Supervisor, Napa County
Jake Mackenzie Councilmember, City of Rohnert Park
Jim Spering Supervisor, Solano County
Amy Worth Councilmember, City of Orinda

Non-voting Member

Bijan Sartipi representing Secretary, California Business, Transportation and Housing Agency
Alternate Dan McElhinney