Association of Bay Area
				Governments Executive Board

Association of Bay Area Governments Executive Board

Updated May 2015

ABAG Officers


Julie Pierce
Councilmember, City of Clayton

Vice President

David Rabbitt
Supervisor, County of Sonoma

Immediate Past President

Mark Luce
Supervisor, County of Napa


Ezra Rapport
Executive Director

Legal Counsel

Kenneth K. Moy
Legal Counsel

Executive Board Agendas and Minutes

To review the ABAG Executive Board agenda and meeting minutes, click here


County of Alameda
Supervisor Richard Valle
Supervisor Scott Haggerty

County of Contra Costa
Supervisor Karen Mitchoff
Supervisor Candace Andersen

County of Marin
Supervisor Damon Connolly

County of Napa
Supervisor Mark Luce

County of San Francisco
Supervisor Eric Mar
Supervisor Jane Kim
To Be Appointed

County of San Mateo
Supervisor Warren Slocum
Supervisor Dave Pine

County of Santa Clara
Supervisor Cindy Chavez
Supervisor David Cortese

County of Solano
Supervisor Linda Seifert

County of Sonoma
Supervisor David Rabbitt

Cities in the County of Alameda
Mayor Bill Harrison (Fremont)
Mayor Jerry Thorne (Pleasanton)

Cities in the County of Contra Costa
Councilmember Julie Pierce (Clayton)
Vice Mayor Dave Hudson (San Ramon)

Cities in the County of Marin
Mayor Pro Tem Pat Eklund (Novato)

Cities in the County of Napa
Mayor Leon Garcia (American Canyon)

City of San Francisco
Mayor Edwin Lee
Nicole Wheaton, Director of Appointments

Cities in the County of San Mateo
Councilmember Pradeep Gupta (South San Francisco)
Councilmember Mary Ann Nihart (Pacifica)

Cities in the County of Santa Clara
Mayor Greg Scharff (Palo Alto)
Councilmember Jim Davis (Sunnyvale)

Cities in the County of Solano
Mayor Jack Batchelor (Dixon)

Cities in the County of Sonoma
Councilmember Jake Mackenzie (Rohnert Park)

City of Oakland
To Be Appointed
Councilmember Dan Kalb
Councilmember Desley Brooks

City of San Jose
Councilmember Magdalena Carrasco
Councilmember Charles "Chappie" Jones
Councilmember Raul Peralez

Advisory Member
William Kissinger (RWQCB)

Standing Committees

Administrative Committee

President Julie Pierce, Chair
(Councilmember, City of Clayton)

Agenda and meeting minutes

Finance and Personnel Committee

Bill Harrison, Chair
(Mayor, City of Fremont)

Agenda and meeting minutes

Legislation and Governmental Organization Committee

Scott Haggerty, Chair
(Supervisor, Alameda County)

Agenda and meeting minutes

Regional Planning Committee

Dave Cortese, Chair
(Supervisor, County of Santa Clara)

Agenda and meeting minutes

All Committees

For a full listing of the standing committee membership and other ABAG committees click here (PDF)